pepeha art

Kia Ora world, today for my blog, we made Pepeha art, Pepeha means a way of introducing yourself, and tells a story of places and people you are connected to.

the question he asked was, what was your favourite mountain and beach or lake? Whats Yours? 

my favourite mountain is Mt. Wellington, I chose it because its the closet one to me, and I walk there everyday

my favourite Beach or lake is Mission Bay, I chose Mission bay because its a very nice beach, and i swim there with my cousins for special events.

here is a picture of my Pepeha art.

As you can see this is my picture i has to get a shade of colours, the same of colours but, from lightest to darkest.

my mountain is coloured in light orange and dark orange. 

my sand is light yellow and medium yellow

my sea is obviously blue, so I got cyan and a dark blue.

in the background we had to get a colour going brights to darkest, I got pink to dark pink to darker pink, I had to mix them to make it look like its the same, with a paper towel, so i used that to mix it.

thank you for listening and looking at my blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *